Mango Lassi

I had mango, I had yogurt, I had a craving…

Mango Lassis are a fantastic Indian staple.  They are rich and thick and do a great job at soothing your mouth after a burning vindaloo.  Because I was working with a very ripe mango I didn’t even use sugar in this drink; it was already perfectly sweet.


Mango Lassi

(serves 1 generous portion)

1 cup very ripe mango, peeled with pit removed (you can substitute mango purée)

1/2 cup plain yogurt

1/4 cup milk (I used almond milk and the nuttiness added a lot of flavor)

1 slice grilled mango

1 sprig mint

Purée ingredients in a blender until smooth, pour lassi into a smoothie glass, and garnish with a grilled mango slice and sprig of fresh mint.  Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Mango Lassi

  1. Wow! Aurora! Every thing on your blog looks soooooo good! I had no idea that you had become a chef. Did you go to school for it? I’m so impressed. I’m totally going to try some of your recipes!

    By the way- it’s so nice to see what you’ve been up to. Are you still performing, or have you shifted gears? I’m actually going to beauty school now. It’s something totally new and I’m really happy doing it.

    Anyway- I hope you’re well and please get in touch with me any time. Maybe we could do a little mango lassi / hairstyling trade off!
    xoxo-Lula

    • Hey you! That’s so cool about beauty school. I finished culinary school at ICE in the city. I am working as a personal chef and freelance writer, still auditioning for commercials and hosting projects, and trying to combine it all and be a food host. Fun stuff. I am totally down for a culinary-beauty trade off day! It’s so good to hear from you.

  2. Pingback: Aloo Gobi « Cooking with Aurora

Leave a Reply

